Why my phone breaking is a good thing

I am terrified about how my life will revert when I have my phone back. I enjoy being anonymous to an extent. I like my uninterrupted train journeys. I like the relationships I’ve changed with my friends. The thing I fear most is become the zombie I used to be. The one who could spend hours at a time glued to their phone. The one who couldn’t spend 20 minutes talking to their mum without checking their phone. When I have my technology back I vow, I will not rely on it. I will see it as acceptable to put the damn technological brick down and engage. I will do more with my hands, I will create. I will utilise technology but it will no longer rule me.Image Description: A tattoo I’ve done recently. The focus I now have allowed me to start a tattoo I never would have dreamed of doing in the past

Leave a Reply

